The Moons of Dahrè

Gwyn – The largest of Dahrè’s three moons. She has exactly nine rotations a year and is the only moon with a consistent pattern of new to full and back.

Yno – The middle sister. She has an irregular pattern of rotations. Yno alternates between five and seven rotations a year. Some of her rotations take several months and others only several weeks.

Tryn – The smallest moon. She has been known to have up to eighteen rotations a year depending upon her mood. Of the three moons, she influences the sea the most—her moods can either delay the tide anywhere from minutes to several hours or rush it in with little care.

© 2007-2022 by A. Jane. All Rights Reserved